PDA

View Full Version : What shade of brown is my hair?

Emanon
June 9th, 2015, 03:01 PM
I noticed there's another person making a thread about hair typing (http://forums.longhaircommunity.com/showthread.php?t=132123) today (one that also proved helpful to me. It turns out I'm most likely 1a and not 1b, as I had believed). This made me realize that I'm kind of oblivious when it comes to describing my hair. Yeah, my hair is fine, brown, averagely (neutral?) brown, but I have no idea what my brown shade is. Here are some pics:
http://i.imgur.com/S8VQGYrh.jpg

http://i.imgur.com/ORCKIjhh.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/4xv3NUph.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/WtloeINh.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/7zVgwbeh.jpg

lapushka
June 9th, 2015, 03:02 PM
I think that's a mid-tone brown. But wait until others chime in, they might think differently. :)

Sarahlabyrinth
June 9th, 2015, 03:10 PM
I would say maybe an ashy brown? Not that I'm an expert on hair colours.

Mimha
June 9th, 2015, 03:27 PM
Hello Emanon !

Your hair seems to me quite a plain brown, with - I would say - a little ashy undertone, and a slight tendency to get a warmer nuance in the sun, but not enough to be on the chestnut brown side. So yeah, brown is the best way to sum it up, methinks !^^

Oh, and welcome on LHC by the way ! :toast:

butterflybutton
June 9th, 2015, 04:25 PM
You look to be about a level 6 and a neutral or beige tone. Your hair is beautifully glossy!

spidermom
June 9th, 2015, 07:35 PM
A mid-range ash brown, I would say.

yahirwaO.o
June 9th, 2015, 08:58 PM
I dont know really... Ill just go for pretty brown hair because thats what I see!!!! :cool:

Emanon
June 9th, 2015, 11:28 PM
Thanks for the input and compliments, everyone! :D The sun isn't at full power yet and in the morning light my hair is keen on being stubbornly undecided. I do feel it's a little on the ashier side though, which makes sense, as that would match my more obviously ashy eyebrows.

Ingrid
June 9th, 2015, 11:33 PM