PDA

View Full Version : Will new growth become normal hair?

markay23
June 7th, 2015, 10:51 AM
I've been facing hair loss due to stress since the past 2 years but I finally have new growth, strands and strands of baby hair all over my scalp. My hair is naturally straight and smooth but now it looks frizzy and not silky at all, which is really stressing me out because my hair never was like that. Will my hair be like this from now on? Or does it look frizzy because of new growth? Will all this baby hair grow to be normal hair and if yes how long will it take? Thanks!

lapushka
June 7th, 2015, 11:05 AM
Have you had bloodwork done at all. I'd say that's the first thing that's important. Ruling out deficiencies. If there's new growth, it might take 2 years or so for it to settle in nicely. Give it time. It won't happen overnight.

Nique1202
June 7th, 2015, 11:07 AM
New hair always looks wild when it starts coming in all at once after a big shed. For now, smooth it back with a drop of baby oil or something when you pull the rest of your hair back, and try to be patient. It will start blending in with the rest of it once it gets a little longer. Chances are your texture hasn't changed. It looks wild and frizzy, but it's probably the same as the rest of your hair, just too short and light to stay down on its own yet. Let it grow back in and try your best to relax and not stress out over the new growth.

markay23
June 7th, 2015, 11:08 AM
No I haven't but I will soon, and yeah I never said I expect my hair to grow soon:) I know it takes time I just asked for an estimate. Thanks

markay23
June 7th, 2015, 11:09 AM