PDA

View Full Version : A Huge Thank You

Galloway
June 2nd, 2015, 08:12 AM
I'm a noob to posting here but a long time lurker (not in a creeper kind of way) and I wanted to give a huge thank you to Nightblooming Garden and her ultra fabulous Strawberry Blonde Rusalki!!!!

Yesterday was the first time that I have ever hennaed my hair and I couldn't be more pleased with the results (even DH noticed which is huge). The mix was really easy to use, directions easy to follow, smelled like a combo of tea and grass. The only thing I wish I had done differently was to mix it with a bit more water as it was super thick. I used almost 100 grams on collarbone length hair and I missed some spots in the back because of thickness issues. So there is a learning curve, LOL. But I will be ordering a boat load of this and continue on my henna journey! I have officially given up the dye bottle! Yea Me!!!