PDA

View Full Version : How long does my hair have to be to wear a hair toy?

MagicalCurls
May 27th, 2015, 02:04 PM
Sorry that I'm only posting questions on here. I'm a newbie so advising others is a big no-no way in case I say the wrong thing. :couch:
I've saved up since January for a pair of hair sticks. I have a tiny doughnut ring bun in and my hair is about 10 inches.
I was thinking of tying my hair into a bun and sliding the sticks in but a girl in my class with hip length 1a hair said that hair sticks are meant to be used alone to tie up the hair in a bun, not used simply as decoration.
I'm not sure if she's right?

lapushka
May 27th, 2015, 02:10 PM
It all depends on your hair's thickness, TBH. I could wear a peacock twist at APL, but had to wear it until waist/hip when it "just" became possible to wear a LWB for me. I don't use sticks as decoration but to put the hair up. This might be different. If you are shorter and use say a sock bun, then you can use them as decoration.

Arien
May 27th, 2015, 02:19 PM
Hair sticks are intended to be used to hold your hair up on their own but if you want to use them purely for decorative purposes then who is to say you can't. It is your hair after all and they will still look pretty. They might not stay in so well though so be careful you don't loose them.

My hair is just past collar bone length and I can put mine up in a mini cinnabun with one stick now. In fact I had nothing to tie my hair up with earlier and I was getting so annoyed with it I used a pencil. I can't usually use two sticks until my hair is APL or longer.

lilin
May 27th, 2015, 02:22 PM
Sorry that I'm only posting questions on here. I'm a newbie so advising others is a big no-no way in case I say the wrong thing. :couch:
I've saved up since January for a pair of hair sticks. I have a tiny doughnut ring bun in and my hair is about 10 inches.