PDA

View Full Version : I'm just so SAD.

MaryMarx
May 20th, 2015, 01:09 PM
Hi everyone. I've been away from this place, partly because of school but also because I just couldn't stand thinking about hair. My own hair, and others.
I'll be keeping this short. Problem is: I've never seen anyone with hair like mine. Never.
This is not a post about tips and tricks I should try, because I've tried a lot and nothing works. CO, WO, shampoo, no heat, heat, no colouring, colouring, doesn't matter, my hair looks the same, and that is: like crap.

And this makes me SO INCREDIBLY SAD. I've been wearing my hair up in a "bun" for the last 3-4 years and people start to question why.
My mom knows about my problem and asked me if I maybe could wear it in a ponytail, but I can't, since my hair is so thin and the ponytail will flow around, not hang down my neck but stand in a horizontal position. :mad:

It's been SL for ages (really, for years), and I have just given up. I'll never have long hair.
Does anyone have this problem and how do you cope with it?
It may sound silly (maybe not to you guys though) but this is the only thing I feel really sad and embarressed about.
I'm starting to hate myself wearing my hair up all day, hiding it.
:-(

Edit: third picture in my hair progress album shows current hair quality.

Arctic
May 20th, 2015, 01:27 PM
You have have hairtypes your thickness as ii; that is not thin. I always love voluminous curly ponytails, BTW.

I bet your hair is not bad looking at all, instead of dwelling on it, maybe you could try and change your inner talk.

That being said, I do understand taking a hiatus from here, I've had to do that on several occasions. :grouphug:

Elly May
May 20th, 2015, 01:28 PM