PDA

View Full Version : Hello from Northern Europe!

merekivi
May 18th, 2015, 12:28 PM
So, it seems like I already joined this forum more than three years ago, but never got to introduce myself nor became anything near active in here. :oops:

I guess it's time to finally change that.
So, first of all, I'm a 20-year old university student from Estonia, but actually about to move to Finland in summer.
I've been an active member in a German hair forum for quite some years now, which is one of the reasons why my hair became sort of a hobby for me. I'm constantly trying to improve my hair care routine (trying out several hair soaps and oils right now) and also slowly started collecting hair accessoires that you might be familiar with - hair forks, sticks, flexis... Lately I fell in love with antlers, they are simply beautiful. :crush:

There are actually two reasons why I joined the LHC. First, I often came across it when searching for something particular and always thought that there must be a lot more interesting stuff in here worth to read about. Second, I like the idea of having an international hair community, but also hope to find some people from my area (Northern-Eastern Europe) in here. Especially since I'm moving to Finland, it would be nice to exchange myself with people from there, ask them about where to find natural, silicon-free shampoos, hair soaps and other products that you can't get in just any supermarket.

About my hair:
It's type 2a-b M ii and has a color I myself would call dark blond, but it actually changes depending on the light.
It is currently 88cm long (which would be about 34.5 inches, I think) and my goal for the last years has been to grow it longer than a meter (more than 39 inches) or to even reach classic length.