PDA

View Full Version : Going completely heat free!! Who's with me? :)

Rapunzel_to_be
May 1st, 2015, 02:54 PM
Ok so I decided today that I will not use heat on my hair anymore!

After going all natural for soon to be two months now, and not using the flat iron anymore, I've been air drying, but then using the blow dryer for some minutes ( 5-10) on medium heat ( sometimes high ). But since two days now I have air dried completely, and I want to continue doing so!

I was also wondering, those of you who have gone through this process of becoming heat free, do you guys maybe have some before and after pictures? If so, I would love to see them!! :)

Let us stop damaging our hair and grow it healthy and long <3

cat11
May 1st, 2015, 04:08 PM
Ive been doing this for three years conciously, more like 5 years casually (with the occasional straightening for curiosity) ! I shall return with pics for thee, although I dont know if I still have any of my straightened hair, it was that long ago.

edit: I cant find a picture of it :( Im sorry. Very few pics of me from that time I seem to have kept ... lost to the abyss.

meteor
May 1st, 2015, 04:20 PM
Great thread idea! :thumbsup: I've been wondering if there is a thread for people who decided to ditch heat-styling.

I haven't used a blow-dryer in 4 or 5 years, that was before I started growing out hair, so I didn't take hair pictures, sorry. I don't miss it at all, because it took me 30 - 45 minutes and would always give me headaches from the loud noise and tired arms from moving the blow-dryer around. What a waste of energy! :lol:

I have never used a flat-iron, curling iron or any other heat tool in my life.

I find the best styles can be achieved with heat-free damp-setting methods anyway. :)

I like beautyklove's no-heat hair styling tutorials, for example - https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL4626FAE04F57ED14

gwenalyn
May 1st, 2015, 04:23 PM