View Full Version : henna to black to platinum blonde?

KlrJJJJ
April 30th, 2015, 03:41 PM
Hi, I have been using lush's caca rouge for three years now. About four months ago I decided I wanted my hair black, so I bought the caca noir and was very dissatisfied with the outcome. My hair just got browner and browner and I didn't like it so I dyed my hair black with commercial dye. It didn't damage my hair at all and it has faded just a little bit. My hair has been black for a month now and I like it, but it is not who I am. I have always really loved platinum blonde hair and I think it would look very good on me with my white skin and my bright personality. I tried on a wig the other day and I really did enjoy the color on me. But how would I do this with all the black dye and henna remnants in my hair??? My natural hair color is blonde, but it is VERY long, and I don't want to destroy it. What is best for me to do?
(I am unaware of how to upload pictures, but I would like my hair to look a lot like Narylfiel Nymph (https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCReUQnIhs4S6lDrOuhd0XZQ)'s platinum blonde hair.)

ooglipoo
April 30th, 2015, 04:48 PM
I'm not an expert, but I think that would cause lots and lots of damage...

RavennaNight
April 30th, 2015, 05:42 PM
If you used anything containing indigo at any point to make your hair black, you will damage your hair and turn it green bleaching to platinum. Definitely sounds like a load of damage.

meteor
April 30th, 2015, 06:17 PM
Since you say that your hair has a few layers of henna and then black dye and is also VERY long, the best way to go about getting to platinum (like in the video you've linked) is to get a platinum wig.

Dye removing products and bleach would remove some of the pigment, but the henna is very permanent.