PDA

View Full Version : I cut all my long hair by mistake and wasn't bothered- Ask me anything?

glitterbug
April 6th, 2015, 10:31 AM
Hey all :)

So I had been growing my hair for nearly 2 years, and earlier this year, I made a hair cutting mistake by myself (learning to cut my hair :p) and I ended up cutting my past waist length hair (almost to hips) which is now up to my shoulders.

I was on the journey to getting to classic, (that did not last long and glad lol) But surprising I wasn't annoyed or anything from my hair cut mistake, I was even more surprised that I was not in the slightest bothered and just carried on without thinking about it!

I can say I am no longer a hair obsessed/interested person.

You can ask me anything :)

Arctic
April 6th, 2015, 10:40 AM
Well the curiousity wants to know, how can you cut so much hair by accident?

Nadine <3
April 6th, 2015, 10:43 AM
Well the curiousity wants to know, how can you cut so much hair by accident?

Also curious...how to you accidentally cut your hair from almost hip to shoulder? That's quite the fumble.

I'm glad you seem to like your new do though!

deelala1925
April 6th, 2015, 11:20 AM
My thoughts exactly.How did it happen !!!

glitterbug
April 6th, 2015, 11:23 AM
I was cutting layers, I cut too much for one of the shorter layers, and my hair looked uneven. So I cut it back to midback, which I enjoyed for a while, then I got bored of that, still seemed long , so after a month or so, I cut it further to shoulder length, and i'm cool with it, and still can do buns, ponytail etc.

I guess you could say I practiced my hair cutting skills, lol.

MINAKO
April 6th, 2015, 11:29 AM
Hmm, i liked my shoulder length hair too, although i had to cut out of necessity. Sometimes i just happens to look good and all the attachment to our hair shifts over to enjoying something new and fresh, thats ok.
But tell me what kind of buns you can do now? For me a tiny looped ponytail was all i could manage.

glitterbug