PDA

View Full Version : please help! henna/matching natural hair colours

StickToYourGuns
March 6th, 2015, 02:36 PM
Hello everyone I am fairly new to this community although prior to joining I lurked here for a while. I can't remember if this has been posted although im sure it has been somewhere along the way...

I have been growing out my natural colour for 10 months now and I am loving the journey! I believe I have dark blonde hair although its still tricky to tell as I only have a few inches of roots. With a lot of events coming up I thought of using henna to match up my colours but I cant seem to find a dark blonde in any health shops. (maybe its popular?) My question is if there is even a natural dark blonde available in henna and if there is, do you think it will match mine? I am not overly keen on another grow out. open to other suggestions to naturally match up my hair.

Thanks in advance. :) http://i1301.photobucket.com/albums/ag110/StickToYourGunss/IMG_6331_zpsrryim0k7.jpg (http://s1301.photobucket.com/user/StickToYourGunss/media/IMG_6331_zpsrryim0k7.jpg.html)

Rhoward
March 6th, 2015, 02:46 PM
Henna is orange/red, your natural hair doesn't seem to have a lot of red in it? You can add indigo to try make it brown but it will still flare red and i think it would go darker than your natural colour anyway - leaving you with roots which you don't want. 10 months is a long time and a lot of growth so please think carefully before doing anything. You could get demi-permanent foils (hairdresser or a beauty supply store and do it yourself, you look somewhere between a level 6 and a 7, id go with a 7 natural to be safe) in your natural colour to help you deal with the grow out and still look pretty.
Good luck

hennalonghair
March 6th, 2015, 03:36 PM
No you might want to either leave it as is or use cassia. It leaves a subtle yellow colour that many blondes and brunettes prefer

Seeshami
March 6th, 2015, 03:55 PM