PDA

View Full Version : College haircare?

snowyx
February 21st, 2015, 03:25 PM
Hello everyone,

I have a question about haircare in college. I will start this September, and I'm sure that everything will be different. I don't think I'll have time to do hair masks and oiling for long periods of time. I have been homeschooled for a long time, and it was easy for me to oil my hair in the morning, put on a shower cap and do homework, then wash out at night.

Maybe some lovely people on this site that attend college could tell me about their routine and how they find time for hair treatments.

Thank you for your help!

Colochita
February 21st, 2015, 03:35 PM
I'm currently in my last year of college. I'm a tightly curly, and our routines will probably be different, but I find that mine takes up a lot of time so I still may be able to help.
I only bother with my hair on weekends.
I'm a monthly washer and wash day is three days long for me, so I start on Friday night, use a portion of Saturday, and style on Sunday.
Weekly I do a heavy moisturizing routine with the LOC method, and twice daily I spritz my hair with water (before I leave for class and when I come home).

How frequently and how much you do with your hair will likely depend on your schedule. For example, you may find that you have one day during the week that you're done fairly early and choose to do a treatment on that day. You just have to be good about scheduling and planning ahead.

It can be done. :)

Larki
February 21st, 2015, 03:35 PM
I'm currently a junior in college. To be honest, it's really not that different! I do weekly deep conditioning, on the weekends. Sit in my dorm room for a couple hours doing homework and letting the DC do its work, then go take a shower.

woodswanderer
February 21st, 2015, 03:37 PM
Maybe you could focus more on leave-in sprays instead of hair masks and oiling, especially if you have a room mate.

Angels+Eyeliner
February 21st, 2015, 03:51 PM