PDA

View Full Version : A question about BBB brushing

missblueeyes
January 11th, 2015, 01:27 PM
Hey everyone! I've been growing out my natural hair for over 6 months now and the roots are really starting to show. The thing is, they seem to need some different care than the rest of my head. My scalp produces a decent amount of sebum, which I'd love to distribute down my length with a BBB. My lengths, however, have been heavily chemically processed in the past. There is no heat damage and very little splits. My ends feel good as I recently had a trim. I use silicones on my length, but I've been cutting down recently.

I heard that if used on damaged hair, a BBB can cause more damage than it'd do good. Now, do you think it would be safe to try a BBB to distribute the sebum on my hair? I really want to try it as I think that'd mean that I could stretch the time between washes a little further. It's probably hard to say, but I just wanted to get a second opinion on this topic before I buy one and destroy my hair completely. :/

Madora
January 11th, 2015, 03:00 PM
Missblueeyes, I have no experience with using a pure bbb on damaged hair so cannot say whether or not it would damage your hair. That said, from your description, it sounds like your hair would do well with being brushed with a bbb, PROVIDED that you use a 100% bbb and you use the proper technique. And as you know, you always detangle your hair with a wide tooth comb before you start to brush. If you want to know more about bbbs and how to use them, please feel free to pm me and I'll be glad to help.

missblueeyes
January 11th, 2015, 05:33 PM