PDA

View Full Version : Long vs. Short Hair

GreenFairy
January 10th, 2015, 10:25 PM
http://youtu.be/IWdsoC7qRZ8

My social science experiment/experience.

GreenFairy
January 11th, 2015, 06:38 AM
i shaved my head bald when i was 20 and was treated much differently. Check out the video to find out.

lisamira
January 11th, 2015, 07:17 AM
Interesting video. :) I've never shaved my head or had really short hair, but I do notice when I had chin length hair I was treated differently than I am now, with midback length hair. Especially with regards to how often people call me pretty or flirt with me.

lapushka
January 11th, 2015, 07:56 AM
When I was a student, I had shaved to half an inch long hair and found that I was treated differently by my professors, especially during a heated debate in class and when discussing this one on one after. My fellow students (long hair, often pale blonde) got sympathy, I got anger. Maybe it's because I never gave in; possibility.

thefreakingmoon
January 11th, 2015, 08:40 AM
I haven't had short-short hair since I was a child, so I can't say I have any personal experience with these differences based on hair, but I am not surprised to hear about it at all. It's a little sad that such a small thing can cause such a big difference in how people are treated, you'd think most places/people would have moved on from making judgements based on hair length of all things.

lazuliblue
January 11th, 2015, 09:39 AM
The straight/gay thing definitely rings true.

QMacrocarpa
January 11th, 2015, 11:37 AM