PDA

View Full Version : Golden Locks

GreenFairy
December 16th, 2014, 08:54 PM
I've been growing my hair out from a completely shaven head for almost 4 years now. It's now approaching BSL (22"). This past year i have been so thrilled to have length to my hair! I've curled it, colored it, blown it dry. Because of this hair torture, I've experienced the least amount of growth this year. The only problem is, I'm totally addicted to being blonde. Its the one thing i can not give up!!!

I'm wondering if there is a healthier way to be blonde? I'm wondering if there is an expert floating around.. Any advice? I've read a little about using a form of henna to achieve a golden honey look. Does anyone have photographs they can post? Is that my only other option besides bleach?

Thank you for all of your help and advice!

:blossom: The Green Fairy

chen bao jun
December 17th, 2014, 08:50 PM
I think cassia but I'm no expert as you can see from my siggy.

Larki
December 17th, 2014, 08:52 PM
I've never tried it (natural blonde), but lemon juice is supposed to lighten your hair.

Valkyriejae
December 17th, 2014, 08:57 PM
Cassia enhances blonde, but it can't lighten. Any lightening will be somewhat damaging, because it requires the removal of pigment from your hair. Lemon, sunlight and honey are all "natural" methods, but they can potentially be as harsh as a diluted bleach solution, depending on how you use them or the bleach.
The most important thing here is your starting colour: If you're a light blondette who just wants to enhance golden tones, go for cassia (though it's not permanent like henna.) If you're brunette or darker, you'll need to lighten somehow.

vega
December 18th, 2014, 02:33 AM
You could always been blonde in heart

Isilme
December 18th, 2014, 02:52 AM