PDA

View Full Version : Winter scalp issues...

pastina
December 12th, 2014, 08:57 AM
So, every year around this time, I start to get sores on my scalp. It's not what you think of when you hear the word dandruff-- i don't have white flakes at all. And honestly, my scalp isn't otherwise dry... I just have some itchiness, and scabs on my scalp. Especially near my nape. Anyone experience this or have any idea how to remedy it? I really want it better this year, especially, since I'm already experiencing a pretty bad shed... Don't need any additional problems! Hahah

arelrios
December 12th, 2014, 09:01 AM
Hi, sorry you are going through this... I have no advice because I am a novice in all this...

I will just stay here and follow the thread because I am experiencing 'differences' on my scalp: it is more oily, more irritable and last night I asked DH to check a particular 'sore' part on it, and he said I had like a little pimple...

Madora
December 12th, 2014, 09:08 AM
So, every year around this time, I start to get sores on my scalp. It's not what you think of when you hear the word dandruff-- i don't have white flakes at all. And honestly, my scalp isn't otherwise dry... I just have some itchiness, and scabs on my scalp. Especially near my nape. Anyone experience this or have any idea how to remedy it? I really want it better this year, especially, since I'm already experiencing a pretty bad shed... Don't need any additional problems! Hahah

I was going to say it might be what you are putting on your hair..but since your problem seems to be season related, perhaps you should make an appointment with your dermatologist and have him check out your scalp and particularly your nape area.