PDA

View Full Version : Nice updo's on the job? and flat hair solutions?

firevegan
December 6th, 2014, 10:35 PM
So I have two problems.

One, recently I had a date tell me over dinner that he disliked my hair because it looked "overly straightened and flat". I thank him for making me aware. However, I don't straighten my hair, ever, and now I never want to go around looking like a "flat" head again.. especially on a date.

My second problem is, I have a new job at starbucks where I have to wear my hair "up" and with a hat/or visor, but I find regular pony tails unflattering and I have no experience with fancy hair up-dos.

So my question to you tlhc'ers is, does anyone have a suggestion for an updo that would look nice at starbucks?

and of course, my other; how does one constantly maintain hair to be "unflat" if said persons hair is naturally flat?

And also just to let you know, this rude date will not be seeing me again

LauraLongLocks
December 6th, 2014, 10:55 PM
Is shoulder length your current length? Let's see... disc bun, sock bun, french braid, dutch braid, rope braid, french rope braid, english braid, gibson tuck, french twist... that's all I can think of at the moment.

I wouldn't give any thought to the comments of a rude date. I'm sure his opinion is not shared by others, so don't think on it a minute.

Nadine <3
December 6th, 2014, 11:35 PM
I agree with LLL. That guy was a butt face. If you really want to try giving your hair some volume, dry shampoo rubbed into the roots gives me insane volume, you could try that if you like. Only do it if YOU want to though...not because some rude person said you should! :)

RainbowBowser
December 6th, 2014, 11:44 PM
Is shoulder length your current length? Let's see... disc bun, sock bun, french braid, dutch braid, rope braid, french rope braid, english braid, gibson tuck, french twist... that's all I can think of at the moment.