PDA

View Full Version : Thinking Layers

atlantaz3
September 27th, 2008, 10:39 AM
http://beauty.about.com/od/hairstylephotogalleries/ss/hairgallery_5.htm

I'm thinking something like this. I've been growing out to one length for five years and I'm just bored at the moment. Yes I'm invoking the two week rule which will probably turn into the one month rule!
I started a new job in corporate America as a legal assistant, so of course the office has a lot of short cuts and colors. There is one person there with very long hair and I would love to know her secret for keeping curls in her hair. She told me she leaves her curlers in for her commute. I think I could leave rollers in for two days and still have the curls fall out. In my siggy my hair is blown straight which is my usual style - but left natural I have what I like to affectionately call "ratty waves" especially the under layers.
Am I setting myself up for hair failure trying to make my hair look like the pic every morning? Plus I'm just starting to get the hang of putting up my hair - buns twists braids if I get layers will all that go away? I used to have bangs / fringe which I think makes updos less mean bun lady look which I don't like but it more practical for work. The dh (who has abdicated from hair decisions - smart guy) does not like me with just bangs.
any suggestions or comments?

Aditi
September 27th, 2008, 11:05 AM
I will say just follow your heart. Layers are one of those wonderful things which looks good on all types of hair but yes it does involve time for its maintenance especially if your layers slips off. But still if you want to try out something new then go for it.

lapushka
September 27th, 2008, 11:12 AM
Layers can be stubborn! And if you cut them too short, there's nothing you can do.