PDA

View Full Version : Do you do ACV rinse with every wash?

optimisticStar
November 27th, 2014, 01:08 PM
I am new to the ACV rinse and mainly using it to have less tangles in my hair. I wash my hair twice a week and both the times I used ACV rinse this week. No doubt it did help with tangles to some extent and did make my hair smoother and shinier, but I also feel very light on my head now like I have little to no hair :p

I had also applied egg yogurt hair mask before washing my hair which also works as conditioner, so I wonder if it was too much of conditioning for my hair.

Do you guys do ACV with every wash or just once a week or twice a month?

Wosie
November 27th, 2014, 01:18 PM
I can definitely use it after every wash if I'd want to, but I'm a pretty lazy gal so I don't. I think my hair benefits best when I do an AVC rinse once a week or so, any additional rinse neither helps or worsens the state of it.

When you say that your head and hair feel light, I'm guessing it's because an ACV rinse tend to make the hair less fluffy and flatter (at least for me). :)

Sarahlabyrinth
November 27th, 2014, 01:59 PM
I do a white vinegar rinse with every wash.

Chromis
November 27th, 2014, 02:18 PM
I do an acid rinse every single wash. I usually wash once a week. It makes such an amazing difference on my hair, I have so many fewer tangles and a lot more shine. Even better than cones!

optimisticStar
November 27th, 2014, 02:25 PM
I do an acid rinse every single wash. I usually wash once a week. It makes such an amazing difference on my hair, I have so many fewer tangles and a lot more shine. Even better than cones!

For next week, I will try once a week. But yes even I love it because of the fewer tangles. Few tangles = less breakage for my hair.

Sterlyn
November 27th, 2014, 02:43 PM
I do an ACV rinse after every wash, helps with frizz and seems to help combat our very hard water so that I don't have to use a chelating shampoo as often.

Nadine <3