PDA

View Full Version : Greasy hair from COing...

GetMeToWaist
November 20th, 2014, 12:34 PM
The day after I CO (I wash at night), my hair is perfectly clean. But the next day... It looks greasy. There's no buildup, its just... Too moisturised at the roots. With shampoo i washed every 4 days, but COing makes me want to wash every other day. I just think it looks disgusting walking around with greasy hair.

i've been COing for two months now. And dry shampoo really irritates my scalp :( any help?

kganihanova
November 20th, 2014, 12:36 PM
Stop COing. It ain't working for you.

Johannah
November 20th, 2014, 12:38 PM
Stop COing. It ain't working for you.

This. Maybe you could try SLS-free shampoos.

Anje
November 20th, 2014, 12:41 PM
Could just be that your conditioner of choice is too moisturizing. For CO, most folks use something pretty lightly conditioning, since they're not getting the drying effects of shampoo. Switch it up. Or clarify and go back to CO with what you're using, and see if it stretches longer.

spidermom
November 20th, 2014, 12:44 PM
CO done once gives me lovely hair without flyaways sticking up all over the place. Done twice and I get limp, dull hair.

What works for me is diluting shampoo in a squirt bottle, then shaking well and washing my scalp with the solution, letting the suds run through the length in the rinse. I get more fly-aways than with CO, but that's the only down side. I can reliably go 3 days without washing again, sometimes 4.

Larki
November 20th, 2014, 12:48 PM
It just doesn't work for some people. It works wonderfully for me, makes my hair so sleek, clean and silky and lets me stretch washes to every 2-3 days. Perhaps you're using the wrong conditioner, though?

Gertrude
November 20th, 2014, 12:52 PM
CO done once gives me lovely hair without flyaways sticking up all over the place. Done twice and I get limp, dull hair.