PDA

View Full Version : New Style Challenge, join me?

Amara
September 26th, 2008, 11:04 AM
Would anyone like to join me in a New Style Challenge? I am doing 30 days.

The idea: I always wear the same two styles. There is nothing inherently wrong with that, but I get lazy and rather than trying out all the cool things other members here do, I just go "meh, mutant figure 8 again for me today!"

So, I am challenging myself to do a style I've never done before each day for 30 days. I did give myself permission to skip a day or two if I'm tired/lazy/sick/running out of time etc, but I have to finish my 30 new styles by Halloween!

I thought if some of us are trying this together, we can help each other find new style ideas as we go through our month! Post descriptions here or with a pic in your albums and we'll all find inspiration.

I'm posting my new styles in my "updos" album, I'm on day 3 so far.

So... who's in?

JessTheMess
September 26th, 2008, 11:44 AM
I would love to give it a shot, but I fear I am doomed to do my same s styles until I get some type of gift of coordination lol. For now I am doomed to the lazy bun and braid,

cicada
September 26th, 2008, 12:08 PM
Are going to try a new style for each day? What about wearing a new style for each week? Then count me in :) . I like the idea but everyday would be difficult for me.

ole gray mare
September 26th, 2008, 12:56 PM
I concur with Cicada. A goal of one new style per week would be pretty ambitious for me, but I'm willing to give it a go! I usually wear two styles: my own invented rolled back sides, bunned back with ficcare for work days, and braids on weekends. I'm so boring...need to try some new things and I have sticks I've never even worn.

So I'll join, but realistically, one new style per week would be pushing it for me!

Amara
September 26th, 2008, 01:31 PM