PDA

View Full Version : Question about growing out extremely damaged hair

nyannyan
November 10th, 2014, 09:35 AM
First of all, hello! :) I've been reading this forum (mostly the thread about growing out bleach/dye) for a while now and it's been pretty helpful. I apologize if this isn't the right place to post my question, and also if my question is a bit stupid, but I'm a noob. :( So, about 3 months ago, I decided to completely give up bleaching, dyeing, heat and basically all of the hair-killing procedures. The last time I dyed my hair was so the dyed hair can sort of match my natural color, so it won't be too obvious that I'm growing it out. It's been going pretty well, however I do have one concern. My hair is incredibly damaged from all the things I've done to it in the past. :( It's to the point where my split "ends" are pretty much at the top of my hair. The thing that I wanted to ask was if my natural hair will be like that too. I know that it's new and completely healthy hair, but I was wondering if it's possible my split "ends" to affect the new growth in any way. I started taking good care of my hair and I trim the ends every month. I also cut quite a bit when I decided to start growing out my natural hair color. I obviously can't cut all of the split "ends", because of where they start. :( And yeah, basically, what I'm asking is, will my new hair be fine or there won't be any change? Once again, I'm sorry if my question was stupid. I just need to get this out of my head, because it's seriously bothering me right now. Thank you! :)

ChloeDharma
November 10th, 2014, 10:47 AM
It should be fine, just take good care of your hair and keep it protected then once your damaged hair has been trimmed off the new hair should be ok.

ZeppHead
November 10th, 2014, 11:06 AM