PDA

View Full Version : In need for a curly advice!

daredevil14
October 31st, 2014, 02:42 PM
I've been CO-washing for a long time, it's fine, curls are fine but tends to become frizzy the next day or after, I also use coconut oil which is good but my hair never survives more than 2 days without becoming frizzy again.

On the other hand, cones are always a no-situation for me, if I use them, my hair is not frizzy for the 1st day but becomes a huge mess of hair the day after!

I am now run out of the cone-free conditioner which I've been using for 2 years, what should I do? Most of the stuff here have some sort of a silicone.

I tried everything (products, styling methods, etc...), I never use heat, do some people simply have frizzy hair by nature?

lapushka
October 31st, 2014, 03:13 PM
Have you ever tried the LOC method? The link is in my signature. You could try it, see if maybe you like it or not.

Hotrox
October 31st, 2014, 11:00 PM
hmm, not sure what to suggest. I can't see your hair type but my fine curly hair is a lot less frizzy when I use a conditioner with protein.

I am following Lapuska's WCC washing method using a conditioner with protein followed by a moisturizing one (both have comes) and have the most frizzy free hair of my life!! The protein helps with the frizz and the moisture one after stop it from getting too dry.

Also, are you doing the basics of no touching while drying and no brushing , ever! Any touching of my hair increases the frizz massively.

LadyCelestina
November 1st, 2014, 01:10 AM
Oh ,the number of curlies who survive 2 days with perfectly intact curls is very small.They are like unicorns :pegasus:.If it bothers you a lot you can try rinsing daily.

vega
November 1st, 2014, 03:53 AM
Hi daredevil it sounds like you need a trim , a trim makes all the difference good luck

GetMeToWaist
November 1st, 2014, 04:54 AM