PDA

View Full Version : How To Transition from CG method to Cones? Should I?

Atira
October 20th, 2014, 07:44 PM
So I have been doing the curly girl method for about 7 years. And it worked great when my hair was shoulder-bsl.. but now that my hair is brushing hip, I'm feeling like maybe I
d like to try cones again, light ones. My hair is fragile from dye (10 months dye free!) and also from not trimming in five years. It is fine and maybe 2A and thin. As it gets longer, it seems like it curls less, and the ends straighten out a lot now. How should I try out cones, what kinds are best with my hair type, and I'm just all around lost! I ned recommendations on shampoo, conditioner, and products!

Beckstar
October 20th, 2014, 07:46 PM
What products did you use before going curly girl? Maybe try them again?

Atira
October 20th, 2014, 07:54 PM
I don't even remember. It's been too long. Whaever was cheap, no doubt. lol. Maybe John Frieda?

Eastbound&Down
October 21st, 2014, 01:34 PM
Herbal Essence is a good route to go. They are pretty inexpensive and work really well. Hello Hydration and Long Term Relationship have good reviews (I use LTR because I like the smell :))

lapushka
October 21st, 2014, 03:21 PM
I use Herbal Essences Hello Hydration, it's got good slip, it's an easy detangler and I think it's got one (possible two) silicone(s). I'm talking about the conditioner here, though. Not sure about the shampoo.

amanda_the_tall
October 21st, 2014, 06:30 PM
I use Herbal Essences Hello Hydration, it's got good slip, it's an easy detangler and I think it's got one (possible two) silicone(s). I'm talking about the conditioner here, though. Not sure about the shampoo.