PDA

View Full Version : Help me identify this bun?

AprilElf
September 25th, 2008, 12:30 AM
This is a bun I've never done before today, and I don't recall having seen instructions for it anywhere. I just did it today when my flipped-up cinnabun wasn't working for me. :o

Does anyone recognise it and know what it's called?
What I did: Do a cinnabun. Loosen the inner coil a bit, then ease it to the left while pulling the outer coil to the right. Secure with stick/fork/clip through the loops.

It reminds me of the updo I know as the heart or pretzel bun, and also looks similar to an infinity bun ... but the styling method is different. :confused:

http://i306.photobucket.com/albums/nn253/AprilElf/Misc%20LHC/P9250049a-1.jpg

karenpetal
September 25th, 2008, 12:31 AM
I know what it is Gorgeous Bun :)

Arctic_Mama
September 25th, 2008, 02:25 AM
Hm... maybe something like a modified infinity bun?

Shanarana
September 25th, 2008, 02:31 AM
I don't know what you would call it, but it sure is pretty. :)

Melisande
September 25th, 2008, 04:51 AM
April Elf, I have no idea what kind of bun this is but I know that your head is one of the most beautiful around here. And this really means something!!!

I second the Gorgeous Bun. Can you re-do it?

carolineb
September 25th, 2008, 05:33 AM
is it not the nautilus bun? well, this is what i've always called a nautilus bun. i love this one, i find it so comfortable

aprilmay
September 25th, 2008, 10:15 AM
Looks great! How fun to pick out a name for a bun.

AprilElf
September 26th, 2008, 05:13 AM
Thanks so much for the positive comments. :)

Melisande :Star: *blush* Thank you!
Yes, I can replicate it, though it works better higher on my head, rather than near the nape.

carolineb :Star: