PDA

View Full Version : Anyone see alot of beautiful hair sightings at supermarkets?

Sweetalexandria
October 15th, 2014, 06:10 AM
I can't help but just gawp at beautiful hair, when someone crosses my path:D. I work as a pharmacy assistant and there is plenty of time to notice and stare at customers passing by if they have lovely hair and just looking at the makeup section.

Plenty of times I have seen long haired women. The other day a Pakistani or Indian mum was with her child and she had very thick, long silky black hair in two equal plaits. I wanted to say something, but thought it would just look odd.

Anyway I think supermarkets are a good place for long hair sightings. Has anyone talked to customers or just had any hair tips from?

Madora
October 15th, 2014, 07:54 AM
Nice that you had those sightings. I think the opportunities for seeing long hairs "in the wild" are greater if you live where their are people who wear their hair longer - Indian and Pakistani women, for example.

Around here, long hair (waist length or longer) is pretty darn rare! I once saw a senior citizen with a lovely almost waist braid..quite impressive! Even the children have short hair. Then again, maybe it is the time of day that I shop (usually anywhere from 10 AM to 1PM). Maybe the longhairs come out later in the day? I also avoid weekend shopping, so maybe they are more visible then.

Agnes Hannah
October 15th, 2014, 10:58 AM
I love shopping for this reason! I have seen many beautiful longhairs whilst wandering down the aisles of fruit and veg. One lady had hair past knee, another, a grey haired lady had gorgeous thick MBL hair. I was feeling brave that day and approached her. She was growing it so she could donate it in memory of her sister who had died from cancer. Her husband was there and he wants her to grow it back afterwards.

Breanna
October 15th, 2014, 12:10 PM