PDA

View Full Version : motor oil and healthy hair? I need some help :'(

lady mechanic
October 11th, 2014, 08:01 AM
Hello everyone! I'm brand new here and after browsing a long time I finally decided to take the plunge and join! A little about me... my name is andie. I'm 27 years young. I currently have shoulder length type 2a very fine hair. I just made the switch from chemical dyes to henna about a month ago. About two months ago I started taking biotin. I'm trying to grow my hair long but there's just one problem.... I'm a mechanic. I work in a fast oil change place which puts me under a car getting engine oil and other various automotive fluids in my hair every day. I use a deep conditioner once a week sometimes twice I use a protien treatment every two weeks and I use a good high quality moisture shampoo and conditioner. I never blowdry and I only straighten about twice a month always with a heat protector. I alternate between a moisture leave in and protien treatment. I'm really new to this growing long healthy hair. My problem is working where I do I HAVE to shampoo my hair almost every day to wash out the car fluids. Can someone like me still grow long hair even though I have to shampoo almost every day? I also clarify weekly to make sure all the motor oil is out then deep condition. Also do I have to clarify every time I want to use my deep conditoner or protien treatment? I'm so confused :( every where I go I year "don't wash your hair every day it's so bad!" But unless it's my day off or I'm lucky enough to not be working under a car (which isn't often) it's really not an option for me. Does anyone out there have any advice? I'd really appreciate any tips anyone can give me! Thank you so much for taking the time to read :)

lapushka
October 11th, 2014, 08:08 AM