PDA

View Full Version : Share your hair goals 2015!!!

Pages : [1] 2

LauraLongLocks
October 9th, 2014, 05:07 PM
I know it's only October, but the end of 2014 will be here soon. What are your hair goals for 2015? If you had hair goals for 2014, did you realize your goals?

Last year I had the goal of reaching TBL by the end of this year. I was basing my goal off some spectacular fast growth last fall that hasn't been repeated all year. So I did not make it to TBL. Not even close! But I'm still really happy with my hair.

My hair goals for 2015:

1. Get into the habit of deep conditioning at least 30 minutes every week.
2. Limit S&D to once a month.
3. Keep up with monthly 5 mm trims.
4. Take a length photo, braid taper photo, and measurement quarterly instead of monthly as I have been doing for 2014.
5. Try caffeine rinses after my new baby comes in mid-March.
6. Hopefully make it to BCL by Christmas 2015.
7. Decide on favorite products and use up or get rid of the rest of my stash.
8. Love my hair and stop comparing my growth rate and thickness to others. Just love my own hair!!!

ETA 10-10-14: I forgot one - continue to grow out my bangs. They are definitely at an annoying length right now. Got to have the willpower to keep growing them!

ETA 11-22-14: Well, unfortunately I'm no longer pregnant :( so I'm going to go ahead with the caffeine rinses now. Also, I did some calculations and I have decided to revise my trim schedule/plans.

Instead of trimming 5 mm every month, I am going to trim 5 mm every other month. With this trim schedule, I think it is highly likely I'll make BCL by the end of 2015.

I'm going to S&D as often as I see splits. If my ends become a bit thin from the S&D, at least I can take comfort in knowing I have fewer splits. I hope the bimonthly trimming will help keep my hem from becoming totally shabby over the next year.