PDA

View Full Version : Same 'do all day??

dogzdinner
September 20th, 2014, 12:51 PM
Do you keep to the same style all day or swap things up abit??

Dont know wether its coz Im quite new to up hairstyles and am still training my hair to get used to it but I always have to change my bun halfway through the day coz it starts to bug me! Then I braid it at night meaning I usually go through 3 hairstyles a day.:o

FallingDarkness
September 20th, 2014, 01:00 PM
I NORMALLY bun my hair during the day - mainly just a Cinnabun or a LWB - and I braid it for sleep. I do have to redo it once or twice due to my inexpertise (we're pretending that's a word) with my hair fork. I do tend to redo the SAME bun, however, or if I braid it during the day I won't have to redo it til bedtime.
I really just think it depends on the person :)

AmberJewel
September 20th, 2014, 01:07 PM
I used to have to redo my bun a couple times during the day. I still do if I don't make it secure enough, but I'm getting better at just leaving it alone. Maybe you just have to grow accustomed to having your hair up. It can be quite a change at first.

Madora
September 20th, 2014, 01:23 PM
I used to have to redo my bun a couple times during the day. I still do if I don't make it secure enough, but I'm getting better at just leaving it alone. Maybe you just have to grow accustomed to having your hair up. It can be quite a change at first.

If you are not accustomed to wearing your hair up, then yes, it takes time to become accustomed to updos..not only securing them correctly, but also training your follicles so that your scalp doesn't hurt.

I've worn several of my hairstyles up all day...and all night too. My avatar pic - The Madora - is very comfy to sleep on, but usually I resort to a one braid bun on top of my head:

http://i177.photobucket.com/albums/w225/07Erzbet/531braidedbedhair-1.jpg (http://s177.photobucket.com/user/07Erzbet/media/531braidedbedhair-1.jpg.html)

MeowScat
September 20th, 2014, 01:27 PM