PDA

View Full Version : 3 week hair growth - WTF?!?

Sarden
September 4th, 2014, 10:58 AM
I've been treating my hair better for maybe a couple of months now but it's safe to say I only really started a proper "regime" a month ago when I made the serious decision to focus on growing my hair. I've been thinking lately that my hair was feeling longer and thinker, but assumed it was just my imagination/wishful thinking. However a colleague commented on it earlier so I decided to take a photo to see for myself....

The photo on the left, I kid you not, was taken on 13th August (I double checked the date stamp twice just to me sure I hadn't made a mistake). The photo on the right was taken today. Same pose, same style (just washed and air dried)

http://i1347.photobucket.com/albums/p719/sarjden/3weekgrowth_zps9ed6d636.png

HOW HAS THIS HAPPENED?!? Obviously I'm thrilled - my hair is not only longer but looks and feels thicker as well. It's just that I didn't think hair grew this fast? I honestly wasn't expecting to see a difference for a couple of months at least.

Things I've been doing are;

Taking hair supplements
A couple of gelatin protein treatments (one really weak one then when that went well, a proper one)
Camomile tea rinses (only in the last week or so since StellaKatherine told me about it)
Stretching washes to every three days (from every one or two), giving up cones and massaging my scalp when I shampoo
1 honey lightening treatment
Satin pillow

I was really, really horrible to my hair before - daily blow dry and GHDs, so Im thinking that the thickness might be partly my hair breaking less?

Anyway, I'm obviously not complaining and hope this continues - I just really wanted to share with you, I'm so excited!

Anje
September 4th, 2014, 11:44 AM
Holy cow! That's impressive!

I've had one or two occasions of crazy hair growth myself, for reasons I never actually sorted out. It happens, and it's awesome when it does. :)