PDA

View Full Version : Hair dye hell and hello fabulous new hairdresser

Snowlily
September 3rd, 2014, 11:22 AM
So a few weeks back I decided to get a hair dye - my normal technician decided to try out an ombre look and coated my head in copper dye, then mid blonde to white blonde. It wasn't exactly what I had in mind when I went into the salon...she didn't even warn me that this would be a lot more money than my regular T section highlights...about £100 more. It was a shock when I came to pay let me tell you!. I went out of the salon a bit deflated thinking what the hell just happened. My hair felt just like Barbie's nylon hair and the ends looked like it. I was beginning to seethe.

Fast forward 2 weeks and after watching one of the videos' Ruth from amodelrecommends had posted, I decided to try a new salon - Trevor Sorbie in London which is exactly the same price as what I had been paying at the old salon for the past 4 years. Anyway, today I went for a cut and a colour consultation & skin test.

I just want to say HOORAY for a decent hairdresser. The guy chatted with me for a good 10 mins. For the first time ever, a hairdresser has not pushed for layers!! My old hairdresser would tell me that layers will make my hair look thicker/voluminous and inside I was saying, no it will make my wavy fine ends look even thinner...