PDA

View Full Version : Ingrid's First LHC Anniversary!!

Ingrid
August 28th, 2014, 10:08 PM
Hello! It's been a year since I've found this wonderful community. I never officially introduced myself in the newbie forum (too shy) so I'll summarise my hair "story" :o

My hair was in a chin-length bob for most of my early childhood. My mum eventually let me grow it and by age 11 my hair was around Classic length, where I maintained it until around age 15 when I cut back to tailbone length because I wanted to wear it down more. I desperately wanted beautiful and vibrant hair because my natural hair colour is not really "endearing" in the same way as fiery red, golden blonde, chocolate brown, or raven black. I started using henna when I was 11 and continued for a good decade.

When I graduated from highschool, I chopped my tailbone length hair to a pixie. When I came home after the cut, both my parents nearly cried that my hair was gone! I didn't really appreciate my long hair before the chop because I always wore it in braids and felt like having it all one length was kind of boring (silly me). :doh: