PDA

View Full Version : Help please !

kjm777
August 25th, 2014, 03:13 AM
Hi everyone,

I am quite new to LHC, have already got some great advice but I need some extra encouragement as I get quite anxious about my hair. Approx 4 years ago after a salon disaster that fried my shoulder length curly hair I had to have it cut very short and it looked terrible. Then for the next 4 years I got stuck in cycle of bad haircuts, I was trying to get my hair how it used to be but it was one step forward 2 steps back. I have now got a chin length bob, which I just tie back as it just does not behave. My goal is to get some length in my hair before I go for another trim. Basically I need to go without a trim for approx 10 Months, I have already managed 2, yes this is a miracle for me! I am finding it hard to go without a trim when I have been a compulsive haircutter for so long which was triggered by my original disaster of a cut. I guess I would like to hear from people who have had similar experiences and have managed to stay away from the hairdresser whilst growing out a bad cut and still had hair that is in great condition when they have reached their goal.

Johannah
August 25th, 2014, 03:35 AM
OH YES ME ME *raises hand* :waving:

I never could resist going to the hairdresser! I started growing out APL hair with bleach and heavy layers when I joined this forum back in 2011. I HATED HEATED HATED those layers!! It was really hard to not cut it because hair doesn't grow equally, and after a while it looks... weird. Especially with layers, and for you, especially with a bob.