PDA

View Full Version : Share you hair story and photos with me!

wool
August 17th, 2014, 12:30 AM
Hi there everyone! Im brand new to the LHC and would love for everyone to post their hair story and plenty of photos because I love inspiration that comes from this website! Personally I have fine thin hair and I am going for waist but it seems to be taking forever and my ends are very uneven. Also, I'm trying to figure out this website so any advice or tips or anything are cool too! Thanks!

PrincessBob
August 17th, 2014, 02:15 AM
Interesting thread idea, but just so you know, you won't be able to view said photos until you get your post count up by participating in other threads on the forum (Swap board and New? Start Here do not count). It goes by quickly if you take the time to look at threads that interest you and maybe post extensive replies to some of the polls.

My hair is 2a (not stick straight, but not very wavy, though many individual strands are downright curly), iii (quite thick, about a 5" ponytail circumference), and medium to fine with a sprinkling of coarse hairs all on a tender scalp. It is tangle prone and often uncooperative and it literally hangs to my knees. But! it is strong and with a Tangle Teezer is actually easy to manage. When I joined I had been stalled somewhere around lower waist, but LHC helped me grow it to super lengths.

I look better with long hair, and it feels amazing to be able to do so many styles (particularly protective updos). Even at mid-back abyss, most hairstyles weren't achievable due to the combination of my inexperience with functional hair accessories and thickness. It was from tutorials I found here I discovered the trick of getting hair sticks to actually work and not take a nosedive was to cause a small amount of tension by poking the bun perpendicular, and scooping up scalp hair as you pivot it parallel and through the style.