PDA

View Full Version : What is my hair type?

Estrid
August 4th, 2014, 09:50 AM
Hey everyone!
I've known about the hairtyping system for a while but I can't say that I know which category I belong to, I think I'm either 1c or 2a, but I'm not sure. I know that I am m/ii/iii but the waves are (to me) a bit harder to understand. What does it look like to you all?

One other question: what would you say that my hair colour is?

Thanks in advance :)

http://oi58.tinypic.com/33vc8xw.jpg

http://oi57.tinypic.com/2dmiemh.jpg

Excuse the rough edges of my hair, last time I had an haircut it was not by a professional! :S

ExpectoPatronum
August 4th, 2014, 09:57 AM
I'd say 1c definitely, and maybe 2a as your hair gets longer which would make it a lot easier to see the wave pattern.

I'm not good with hair color, but I'm willing to give it a shot. Maybe an ash blonde? I could be completely wrong. I can't even figure out my own hair color lol.

Estrid
August 4th, 2014, 10:14 AM
Thank you for your answer :) I thought before that it might be too short to tell, and I guess it is. My hair grows soooo slow so it will take time before I know for sure.

I wish I had a more defined haircolour, having something like this makes it hard to talk about :D

Hibernis
August 4th, 2014, 10:23 AM
I wish I had a more defined haircolour, having something like this makes it hard to talk about :D

I really love your hair color because it isn't so defined. I love how you have all sorts of colors going on there! It makes it very interesting to look at, and you can probably play with a few different color schemes depending on what you want to play up. You have something people will pay for - I know someone who goes to the salon monthly and dumps a ton of cash to get exactly your hair color.

It's a golden/honey/ash color, and it makes me think of fairies :)

Estrid
August 4th, 2014, 10:39 AM