PDA

View Full Version : Have you encountered jealousy of your long hair

longhairvixen
August 2nd, 2014, 08:26 PM
Have you dealt with women jealous of your hair? I had a Scissor happy hair dresser when i was a freshman. may hair wasnt that long. it was waist length, i asked her to cut it half an inch, and showed her with my finger but she butchered my hair up to my shoulder. i looked like dora the explorer :sad:sad chinese lady was just jealous. after that i learnt to cut my own hair.
I
anyone dealt with jealous by a scissor-happy hair dresser, or a friend who insisted to cut your hair short? What about people assuming you wear a weave or extensions? I've dealt with girls like that too.

queenovnight
August 2nd, 2014, 08:35 PM
I wouldn't say that I've dealt with jealous people, but maybe just people that weren't fond of long hair. For instance, my sister is forever telling me to cut my hair. I also went for a salon visit when I was quite young and the hair dresser cut off about 5" of my hair - My hair wasn't suppose to be cut. I came in for a relaxer, not a hair cut. So, she cut my hair without permission. I was too young to stop her, but when my mother realized what had happened (my aunt took me to the hair dresser) she pitched a massive fit.

woodswanderer
August 2nd, 2014, 08:41 PM
I've had people ask me if my hair was all real, but no one has ever tried to sabotage my hair in any way. People have tried to convince me to cut it off saying I should donate to Locks of Love, but that seems to be well intentioned. They all seem to act like I probably haven't heard of Locks of Love and I need to be informed. I haven't had much jealousy that was expressed to me in a mean way. I've had people say that they wished they had my hair, but it was in a complimentary way. I can only think of two instances in my whole life when someone expressed jealousy in a mean way.

Shibe
August 2nd, 2014, 09:04 PM