PDA

View Full Version : Another bangs post...(photos)

cosmic crusader
July 20th, 2014, 09:02 PM
I've been growing out my bangs since November 2012 and now that they've FINALLY been graduated into my long layers, I'm obsessing on trimming some back in. Ain't that the way it goes?

To be fair, my goal was always long hair with bangs, a la Jane Birkin. I just love that 1960's look. After joining the forum, I began wondering if my fine hair would look thicker with them grown out, and it was a long (and sometimes painful) process.

ARGH... 2 week rule?

Mandatory photos (I apologize for them being huge):

Me with (extra short) bangs (November 2012):

http://i1293.photobucket.com/albums/b586/rawpeacelove/Mobile%20Uploads/image_zpsed67caba.jpg

This weekend/grown out bangs:

http://i1293.photobucket.com/albums/b586/rawpeacelove/Mobile%20Uploads/image_zpsf2137ae0.jpg

What I fantasize about doing (bangs, I'm not touching my length):

http://i1293.photobucket.com/albums/b586/rawpeacelove/Mobile%20Uploads/image_zps4ca944c4.jpg

maborosi
July 20th, 2014, 09:09 PM
I like both, but I'm really biased because I have blunt cut bangs and I think they're just adorable on you- high bangs seem really hard for a lot of people to pull off but your face works perfectly with them

Quasiquixotic
July 20th, 2014, 09:14 PM
Well I think you look cute with bangs and it sounds like you know the consequences of cutting since you just finished with them from last time...

kganihanova
July 20th, 2014, 09:20 PM
I think the bangs would look fab on you. Even the extra short bangs look good on you, lucky girl.

cosmic crusader
July 20th, 2014, 10:01 PM
Cn anyone recommend a clip in bang? Some are so obviously fake and I don't want to waste cash. ...or maybe I can try rolling them in first, hmmm.

Thank you for the feedback!

kganihanova
July 20th, 2014, 10:03 PM
Ken paves clip ins

Adiro
July 20th, 2014, 10:10 PM
If i had your looks and your age,I would get those bangs again! ( you lucky girl!!!!)