PDA

View Full Version : bridesmaid hair dilemma

EvelynMay
July 3rd, 2014, 09:39 AM
soooooo... I'm really no expert when it comes to being in weddings. The only one of my closest friends who is married actually eloped! So I've never been in a wedding as a bridesmaid before. My sister, whom I'm not super close to, is getting married later this year. I had her in my wedding and I will be in hers. It made me start to wonder what she might want her bridemaids to do with their hair. Having never been in a wedding besides my own, I really have no idea what the typical protocol is. For my wedding I just told my bridesmaids they could do whatever they wanted with their hair. But I always see shows and pictures others post on facebook and whatnot of the bride going to the salon with her bridesmaids and them getting their hair done together. I have no problem making my hair look nice down done myself. I know no heat ways to make my hair looks awesome and curly when down pretty easily. Having it up and looking professional would be a bit more difficult for me to do to myself... but probably doable. But what if she wants us to have them professionally done? I don't do heat, hairspray, pulling and tugging from strangers with bobby pins and hair elastics and ripping everywhere.