PDA

View Full Version : updo advice

bjt
September 17th, 2008, 05:35 PM
I've been going through all the threads I can find with style instructions, and its been great learning some new styles.

I am still looking for updos that don't pull all the hair straight back off my face. I'm totally style-challenged, but would love some advice on some styles (or just one!) that wouldn't make me look so severe from from the front.

hope that makes sense. would love some advice. :confused:

thanks!

melikai
September 17th, 2008, 05:48 PM
I'm no updo expert, but maybe you could try some half-ups, or else perhaps do something like french braids along each side of your head, but do them a bit more loosely so they look softer? :\

Xi
September 17th, 2008, 06:18 PM
Dear bjt:
What about Isilya's lovely version of Yvaine's hair style (from the movie Stardust)? I haven't tried it yet, but it looks very soft and romantic to me. See her instructions
(I hope that works -- I'm not very computer literate:o)

Angellen
September 17th, 2008, 06:34 PM
I'm sorry I don't really have any good suggestions. I've been looking for similar hairdos myself, because I have the same problem. My straight M hair is difficult to make soft and romantic looking without leaving it down, and at my length that isn't an option for me all the time. :shrug:

I offer my sympathies; I'll be watching this thread. :)

melikai
September 17th, 2008, 06:38 PM
Dear bjt:
What about Isilya's lovely version of Yvaine's hair style (from the movie Stardust)? I haven't tried it yet, but it looks very soft and romantic to me. See her instructions
(I hope that works -- I'm not very computer literate:o)

That's a good idea! This also reminded me that you could do a simple flipped ponytail too.

brightonwoman
September 17th, 2008, 06:40 PM