PDA

View Full Version : How to make my dyed hair brighter with minimal damage / healthy hair tips?

Abyssinian
May 16th, 2014, 07:44 AM
Hello all! I was hoping to find out what the best dyes / hair repair products there are for the brightest colour for the least damage.

I don't know if any of this matters but here's a brief history of my hair! - I'm naturally a mousy brown, but I've been dying my hair red for seven years, and I've always used Schwarzkopf Brilliance 37 (Hypnotic Red). It always came out wonderfully light, almost orange, until a 12 month period about three years ago during which I dyed it brown, regretted it, bleached that out and continued with the red. The colour after bleaching was fire-engine fantastic, but my hair was so damaged I had to cut it most of it off at the end of that year.. I dyed it a fairly darker red once directly after that, and since then have gone back to using my usual dye, but my hair seems to be permenantly darker/more faded now than it ever used to be, even on the regrown hair (which is more than half my hair at this point).

This is my hair after the most recent colouring: (Direct link? I don't know what I'm doing.)
http://i159.photobucket.com/albums/t135/ellabelle1/357d92be-f731-4bfa-aacf-821b5d67c082.jpg
And this is my ideal colour: (After bleaching, before cut. Sorry about the face!)
http://i159.photobucket.com/albums/t135/ellabelle1/d32d65f4-21ee-4220-bb99-cfe4db9a2ed1.jpg

I'm wondering if there's a way to get my brighter colour back without losing all my hair again. I miss it so! I'm after alternatives to bleach such as awesome permenant dye recommendations or less damaging colour-removal products, and also whatever hair care you would recommend to help my hair stay long and healthy, even if I DO wind up bleaching it.

Thanks in advance!

ravenreed
May 16th, 2014, 08:27 AM