PDA

View Full Version : I want to try some 'clip in' temporary hair pieces

Thumper
May 15th, 2014, 05:45 AM
I've never done this before. We are going to a gala next week and I am getting my hair done at the hairdresser. I thought it might be fun to pick up some of those clip in pieces and try something new. I know there are some on this board that are very against fake hair so I'm hoping I'm not starting a negative thread by asking this question - but I am merely looking for some ideas on what kind of hair do's to play with? Not sure if I want to do an up-do or let it all down. My hair is very thin and just past shoulder length right now.

Thanks everyone!!!

MINAKO
May 15th, 2014, 05:56 AM
YOu might wanna check out this girls YT. She has tons of tutorials, some including clip ins. I dunno, but i think i have seen ready made updo's on ebay as well. I think it's not so uncommon for big events that women just make a normal bun and the attach something to it. Who's to judge if it should be a small braided headband or an entire updo. Have fun looking beautiful.

MINAKO
May 15th, 2014, 07:22 AM
https://www.youtube.com/user/lilithedarkmoon/videos

Ugh, pardon! I just came back to my notebook and ralized i forgot to actually put the link.

redredrobin
May 15th, 2014, 07:30 AM
Your hairdresser should have plenty of experience disguising clips-ins/ a hair piece (if not you could always phone and ask).
I think they often want to curl the hair in order to hide any join with thickness and texture. They will probably want to use a heat iron or tongs on 1b hair.
Not necessarily, but something to consider.

Were you planning to add hair for length and/or thickness? A half up is often good to blend the clip-ins while also seeing the length.

swearnsue
May 15th, 2014, 07:49 AM
I've been looking at the clip on bangs/fringes. They look like fun and come in several colors including purple! Why not? It's your life, you should do what you want!

Thumper
May 15th, 2014, 08:17 AM