PDA

View Full Version : Figuring out a good deep treatment to do together with BF

LadyCelestina
May 13th, 2014, 10:29 AM
Hello!:p
Long story short my bf told me a while ago that he would like to try doing a deep treatment on his hair.
He is almost clueless when it comes to hair care and asked me a lot about it,so I'm now a bit of a teacher :D We agreed on doing a hair treatment together when we see each other again,which will be in around two weeks time.

Since I know he is really is attached to his hair,I would be really sad if he was unhappy with the result.Then again,with the almost-benign-neglect routine he has,I think the right dt would really show on his hair and satisfy him.

A bit of info about his hair:
He has fine/medium,loose curls,probably gets weighed down easily (but I'm not sure). He had issues with ends sticking together after using conditioner.Didn't use any conditioner until recently (he bought it himself,so no I didn't force him to).He knows I use honey,eggs,coconut oil,various rinses and lots of conditioner so he probably expects to do a DT containing these things.
He has scalp issues (psoriasis and possibly SD) I don't want to aggravate.

I thought about just doing a simple oiling and scalp massage with coconut oil.Would this be okay to use on his scalp?Is there a way to avoid crunchy ends some report (note the above that he had sticky ends from conditioner) ? Any other suggestions?

Thank you all in advance and please excuse my english :flower:

Nadine <3
May 13th, 2014, 10:51 AM