PDA

View Full Version : What hair color best suits my skin tone/eye color? (Pictures)

Ravenwind
April 18th, 2014, 11:35 PM
Hi!

So I've been growing out my natural hair color for almost 2 1/2 years now, and henna, because I wanted to see what my natural hair color actually looked like since I hadn't seen it in years. But lately I've been itching to dye it again. It's dirty blonde, and I have fair skin and green eyes. I can't tell what my skin tone is though (warm, cold, or neutral), and I can't decide what color looks best on me.

I love red, henna especially, but it's too dark on me. I have been thinking about using a henna/cassia mix, but I want to get the right mixture for the right color for my skin tone.

In the pictures you'll notice my eyebrows are darker, but truth is I fill them in because they are really blonde compared to the hair on my head.

Here is a recent picture of my hair. The top half is my natural hair color (slightly lightened with Easy-Lights) and the bottom half is grown out henna.
http://i1058.photobucket.com/albums/t405/kirstiedawn/10154404_4008167940122_78878272_n_zps6e05544e.jpg (http://s1058.photobucket.com/user/kirstiedawn/media/10154404_4008167940122_78878272_n_zps6e05544e.jpg. html)

This was when I was back in high school, had shorter bangs, and my hair was very dark brown, almost black. I miss those bangs and I like the color!
http://i1058.photobucket.com/albums/t405/kirstiedawn/392134_1581127985640_561796986_n_zps0821a82f.jpg (http://s1058.photobucket.com/user/kirstiedawn/media/392134_1581127985640_561796986_n_zps0821a82f.jpg.h tml)

Here, I think this was new henna, and I decided to add some black into my bangs.
http://i1058.photobucket.com/albums/t405/kirstiedawn/430498_1793417932756_985128723_n_zps96f62e76.jpg (http://s1058.photobucket.com/user/kirstiedawn/media/430498_1793417932756_985128723_n_zps96f62e76.jpg.h tml)

And lastly, I had light blonde CURLY hair when I was little.