PDA

View Full Version : keep getting split ends every day?!

robijntje
April 17th, 2014, 08:51 AM
hello, i am new here and read a lot!!
i put oil in my hair every 2 days in overnight, keep it in a braid almost every day. I also dyed my hair in my natural colour wich is almost brown. so i dont have to dye it anymore. i take my vitamins b-complex and fish oil suplements. i have been doing this for almost 3 months now. i noticed my hair is growing a lot fasten and healthier, but i keep getting split ends. i cut them off myself, but it seems like they keep coming back :mad: does anyone experience this as well? do you have tips?? btw: my hair is wavy, if i dont brush it its curly, anyway you can see my natural hair on my avatar. ;)

DweamGoiL
April 17th, 2014, 09:06 AM
I am a little confused, but first off...welcome!

Ok, so in your avatar your hair is blow dried? It looks really straight to be either wavy or curly. Now, the other thing you stated in your post is that if you don't brush your hair is curly. Only curly hair does that. You may want to post hairtyping pictures (where you just wash, lightly condition and don't comb or handle in any way as it is drying).

As far as the split ends, it could be past damage from the hair dye. I have fine hair that is generally prone to split and I don't see splits every single day. If you don't have a firm handle on your hair type, you also may be doing something to it mechanically to promote splits without even realizing it.

Weewah
April 17th, 2014, 09:19 AM
As long as you're still growing out damage, you're gonna keep getting splits. What kind of damage is it? Bleach, heat etc? Bleach damage is worse than heat IMO. My highlighted hairs break off like crazy. I second figuring out your natural hair type, so you can figure out how best to handle it.

Also, welcome!!

robijntje
April 17th, 2014, 09:33 AM