PDA

View Full Version : trying something new with my hair

cdonald2
March 5th, 2014, 10:07 PM
I am trying to see what is working best for my hair by changing my regimen. I clarified my hair like crazy, now, days later, it now occurred to me that i had a TON of buildup. its looking much better than it was already. I know i am going to EVENTUALLY need some sort of cleanser on it. But i need something gentle that makes it look less greasy but doesn't remove all of it. I really need something on my hair that makes it look clean, but doesnt remove 90% of the oils on my head. Any suggestions? im learning with my hair less is more.

Rio040113
March 5th, 2014, 10:39 PM
Have you tried diluting your shampoo or co-washing? Both of those are gentler cleansing options. Do you pre-wash oil? You could also look at shampoo bars, although I have no experience with them, so hopefully someone else will jump in with some advice! :)

cdonald2
March 5th, 2014, 11:19 PM
I am cautious about co washing since i dont know any good brands that dont use cones. Even so, i feel like it would somehow add buildup (even though that makes no sense what so ever)

I used to prewash oil, but it seems i do better without it. Ive heard good things about shampoo bars and thats where im leaning towards a bit, but i want to make sure that i know all of my options well before i decide on it.

ErinLeigh
March 6th, 2014, 12:19 AM
The shampoo bar thread is really a good read. I have seen some very beautiful over there. I love the idea of it actually but I worry my bleached hair may still be needing conditioning right now.

For cone Cone free washers..I like EDEN All Nattural Cleansing Conditioner.