PDA

View Full Version : Convincing my man to grow his hair?

mellie
September 12th, 2008, 07:00 AM
I love seeing the masculine and gorgeous hair on our male LHC members, and I'd love to see my DH with hair like that!

He is by trade a classical guitarist and professor, so there's no reason why he couldn't have long hair. In fact, it would almost seem a prerequisite, right? :-)

However, he's a conservative guy, and he's been hard to convince. Any tips on getting him to give it a try?

emeraldfaery
September 12th, 2008, 07:07 AM
Good luck! I also love long hair on men (if it suits them). I hinted around to my BF that I loved long hair on guys and he actually started growing it out. Last week was our 6 month mark and his hair was about 3 inches or more. It grows really fast! Anyway, he decided to buzz it the other day. :( Oh well, one day maybe he'll grow it out again.

The only advice I can give is tell him he can always cut it off if he doesn't like it or if it doesn't suit him. Expressing a great intrest in it might also help. Seems like you already have though. lol

SweetPea88
September 12th, 2008, 07:10 AM
Maybe try showing him pictures of men with nice long hair and tell him how nice it could look on him. He doesn't have to commit, maybe just give it a little try?

Jason
September 12th, 2008, 07:12 AM
Having one's long hair brushed is a uniquely pleasurable sensation. Perhaps you could mention how much you'd like to do this for him once his hair has gotten long enough.

Maybe you could appeal to his curiosity - wouldn't he like to at least see how he looks with long hair even if he only tries it once?

mellie
September 12th, 2008, 07:14 AM
Great suggestions, thanks!

harley mama
September 12th, 2008, 07:14 AM
No advise here. I decided years ago to accept my hubby and stop trying to change his way of thinking. :) He never tries to tell me how to dress or wear my hair so, I feel I should give him the same respect.