PDA

View Full Version : okay, I am new, and I need help. lots of it. :)

Steph0087
September 11th, 2008, 08:49 PM
Hey everyone, this is my first time here, but I have been reading a lot of the posts and am impressed with how serious you guys are about taking good care of your hair!

So here is my situation: I don't know how long it is precisely, but it is a bit past my shoulders. I have layers, but the woman razored them. My hair is super fine, full of split ends, all different lengths (some as short as my chin) - so razoring, in my mind, was not the way to go. I don't know why hairdressers seem to get a kick out of making it look terrible. :( I am also losing quite a bit of hair for some reason - an excessive amount to be honest. When I wash my hair, sometimes I feel like I am pulling out handfulls. :(

Please, please tell me what I can or should do to begin improving the quality of my hair. To be honest, I am not looking for it to be down to my waist - but down my back, and healthy, would be fantastic.

Thanks!

manderly
September 11th, 2008, 08:54 PM
Welcome!

Well, to start off, razor cuts are usually known for causing split ends and other problems, especially if the stylist used a dull razor. I would suggest doing micro trims of just a couple milimeters at the bottom of all your razored ends every so often until you manage to get the razored bits gone into regular blunted ends. This should help with the split end situation for now.

Can we get some more info on your routine? What products do you use, how often do you wash, how do you style your hair? All these things can help us diagnose your shedding. :)

Steph0087
September 11th, 2008, 09:00 PM
Thanks for the welcome, and the reply! :)

So my routine is not going to make me too popular here, but here goes: