PDA

View Full Version : Can I avoid shampooing?

DaddyLion
February 12th, 2014, 02:36 PM
I am a water only hair washer and I have been for 2 years making exceptions when I get something that water will simply not suffice. This instance is dust (I'm a painter and decorator). Should I cave and use shampoo or does anyone think WO is still the way. Based on past experience when I try to rinse out dust it simply turns sticky and gets heavier. I think shampoo is the only solution here.

JodiAaby
February 12th, 2014, 03:28 PM
I'm not familiar with WO, would an ACV rinse or a baking soda paste be breaking the rules?

DaddyLion
February 12th, 2014, 03:43 PM
I'm not familiar with WO, would an ACV rinse or a baking soda paste be breaking the rules?

Nope it wouldn't. I've mixed up a bottle of bakin soda and water but I can never get a good wash from it. It's way too runny for my liking.

katiebeans
February 12th, 2014, 03:54 PM
If you are interested in giving BS another shot you could try mixing your solution up in a spray bottle. Then you can spray a nice amount directly on to your scalp. You could also try an egg wash, this is what I resort to when I feel like WO has given me too much build up.

GoddesJourney
February 12th, 2014, 04:07 PM
Does CO not work for you? Maybe ACV rinse or beer rinse afterward. I've been beer rinsing lately and my hair loves it.

lapushka
February 12th, 2014, 04:12 PM
This instance is dust (I'm a painter and decorator). Should I cave and use shampoo or does anyone think WO is still the way.

I would just shampoo. Dust and WO do not mix.

Anje
February 12th, 2014, 04:23 PM