PDA

View Full Version : boar bristle round brush

ErinLeigh
February 5th, 2014, 10:51 PM
I have 2 round brushes coming to me. One of the regular ceramic type ones..and one that is boar bristle.
I have never used boar bristles before. Do I need to use this one only on dry hair? The implication for the sale place and the reviews seemed to indicate it can used used for blowouts but I am unsure as I have read here about possible damage to hair when used wrong.
Should I dry with regular brush and just finish with the boar bristle? And what are benefits of a round BBB or any BBB? I was a little surprised to see it actually.

I know very few here blow dry but if anyone has input it would be greatly appreciated.
I am hoping maybe some of you dry your bangs :)

Cederin
February 5th, 2014, 11:03 PM
I cant answer for the blowdrying part, but this is my experience with boar bristle! :)

I only use my boar bristle when hair is completely detangled with a comb, and often I use it to spread out my leave-in when my hair is semi-dry so it gets everywhere on my ends, and also to spread out the natural oils from the roots when it starts to get a bit greasy. It catches up oils/product really well, and another great thing about it is that it smoothes out your hair. I always use it to comb my hair into ponytails and buns to make it look soft and even :)

ErinLeigh
February 6th, 2014, 12:22 AM
Your hair looks lovely in avatar. Lets hope I get some of that shine! :)

Madora
February 6th, 2014, 09:16 AM
I have 2 round brushes coming to me. One of the regular ceramic type ones..and one that is boar bristle.
I have never used boar bristles before. Do I need to use this one only on dry hair? The implication for the sale place and the reviews seemed to indicate it can used used for blowouts but I am unsure as I have read here about possible damage to hair when used wrong.