PDA

View Full Version : My almost one year anniversary since a big chop!

OrganicJewel
January 30th, 2014, 01:48 PM
Hi all! I've never done an anniversary post before even though I've been a member for a couple of years because I've been cutting out bleach damage since I joined and never felt my hair was worthy of any celebration. Bleach was the WORST thing I ever did to my hair, never again! I'm finally starting to see improvement though, so I thought I'd treat myself to an anniversary post and hopefully this will encourage others who are dealing with cutting out damage.

Back story: In February 2013 I had a five inch chop to cut out a lot of my bleach and split ends that took me to shoulder length. That was the shortest my hair had been in probably seven or eight years!!! The first picture shows my hair 2 months after the cut, in April 2012 (that's the best picture I could find). And this is my hair today, after having two one inch trims since February. I still have a long way to go until I reach my goal (I just want my hair to feel and look long again!), but I'm hoping I won't have to do anymore major chops and it'll keep growing.

Here are the pics:
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y16/gingersnow/IMG_1207_zps943ca885.jpg (http://s2.photobucket.com/user/gingersnow/media/IMG_1207_zps943ca885.jpg.html)[/URL]http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y16/gingersnow/Photoon2014-01-30at218PM2_zps4b12aae4.jpg (http://s2.photobucket.com/user/gingersnow/media/Photoon2014-01-30at218PM2_zps4b12aae4.jpg.html)

alexis917
January 30th, 2014, 01:49 PM
Great growth! And irrelevant: what's your tattoo of? It looks pretty!

OrganicJewel
January 30th, 2014, 01:53 PM
thank you! The tattoo is a portrait of the writer F Scott Fitzgerald and his wife Zelda Fitzgerald. I'm a huge fan of his writing and even more so, I've always been enamoured by their love story :)

G1ll
January 30th, 2014, 01:53 PM
Congratulations! The colour of your hair is lovely :)

Johannah
January 30th, 2014, 01:57 PM