PDA

View Full Version : I finally made it to Classic!! (Pics!)

RapunzelKat
January 22nd, 2014, 10:28 PM
Well, I haven't posted in... gosh, forever! But after over two years of LHC hair care, I've finally arrived at classic, and I wanted to share. :D When I started a little over two years ago, I was already at "can I call this classic yet?" but I've had to trim so much due to old damage (mostly from the tangle problems I was having) that it took me this long to finally be able to say I'm officially there.

Ok, I'm going to ramble about my hair just a little... Please feel free to scroll right on down to the pictures if you're not up for the whole novel. ;) I've been letting my hair grow since about 2005, but I only got serious about it after I joined LHC a little over two years ago. I wanted to post on my two-year anniversary in November, but I knew I was due for a trim in December and I wanted to make sure I was still solidly at classic after that one. When I joined, I was having so much trouble with tangles I'd nearly given up on my hair. It's fine and on the thin side (2.5" pony... 2" if I'm being honest and squeeze down on the tape measure as tight as possible :p). When I joined, it was so bad it took almost two hours to detangle after a wash, and I would end up with a big, depressing pile of hair at the end. I literally could not French braid it because of the tangles, and I couldn't even hardly get it into a regular bun because it was so difficult to comb it back. I was pretty much wearing it in a single English braid all the time.